d4s advisory board

D4S Advisory Board

The D4S Advisory Board is composed of key stakeholders such as industry and academic experts from robotics, AI, drone operation, inspection and energy harvesting systems domains, as well as leaders from related projects.

Below you can find the list of the official D4S Advisory Board members:

  • Chiaberge Marcello – Associate Professor at Politecnico di Torino
  • Garcia Ruben – CTO at Expace on Board Systems
  • Lorelli Salvatore – Risk analysis speaker at DB Netz AG
  • Mennella Alberto – Innovation Manager at TopView
  • Nouacer Reda – Research Engineer at CEA
  • Overgaard Oliver – Manager of electrical operation at Aarhus Letbane 
  • Riordan James – Associate Professor in Autonomous Vehicles at the  University of the West of Scotland
  • Vittorini Berardino – Railway Independent Safety & Interoperability Assessor at RINA

This board meets on a regular basis in order to continuously formulate and sharpen the required end-user input for the success of the overall D4S project.